Yambenga school

PHC Builds Schools in Yaligimba to Support Local Education

As part of the social clauses signed in 2018, PHC is committed to investing in human capital and improving educational conditions by building modern schools for the communities surrounding its sites. In a series of three blogs, we will highlight PHC's investment in the education sector; for this second article, we will present one of the schools built by the company in Yaligimba. You can also read about the schools built in Lokutu and Boteka.

Improving educational conditions is one of PHC's priorities in Yaligimbawhere the company supports the schooling of nearly 2,500 children with the reconstruction of six schools, each with six classrooms. PHC has built four primary schools (Mbapa, Yambenga, Yamaya and Yanzeka) and two secondary schools (Institut Bongolu and Institut Technique Agricole (ITA) Yandombo) in Yaligimba.

ITA Yandombo of the Yaliambi group is an excellent illustration of PHC's commitment to investing in human capital. ITA Yandombo was selected by the community in 2021 as one of the rehabilitation projects to be completed by PHC, and was officially handed over to the administrative authorities of Yaliambi on July 9, 2022.

Dedicated to agricultural training, ITA Yandombo has 274 students, including 185 boys and 89 girls. The school has 6 classrooms, an office, as well as three toilets reserved for students and teachers. Each classroom is equipped with 20 benches.

Official presentation of ITA Yandombo in the presence of the head of the Yaliambi Group.

By financing the construction of ITA Yandombo, PHC intends to support the education sector and ensure better agricultural training for potential future employees. Mr. Ernest Likendiakumu Monzia, prefect of studies at ITA Yandombo, said:

“Our wish is that this school really contributes to the education of our children and that the lessons are given there in good conditions. We thank PHC and we invite them to always continue to assist the school and meet its needs as they arise”.

For Mr. Albert Masimo, head of the Yaliambi Group, the ITA Yandombo building is a PHC legacy that must be preserved at all costs:


“This new school is a legacy of PHC passed on to members of the community. We are going to make sure that it really serves the education of our children. We are at the company's side and we promise to support it in all its initiatives”.

Explore in video the schools built by PHC in Yaligimba.

Leave a Comment

Your email address Will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

Ecole Yambenga

PHC soutient le secteur de l’éducation en construisant des écoles à Yaligimba

Dans le cadre des clauses sociales signées en 2018, PHC s’est engagée à investir dans le capital humain et à améliorer les conditions d’éducation en construisant des écoles modernes pour les communautés environnantes de ses sites. Dans une série de trois articles, nous allons mettre en avant l’investissement de PHC dans le secteur de l’éducation. Pour ce deuxième article, nous présenterons l’une des écoles construites par la société à Yaligimba. Vous pouvez aussi lire nos articles sur les écoles construites à Lokutu et à Boteka.

L’amélioration des conditions de l’éducation fait partie des priorités de PHC à Yaligimba où la société soutient la scolarisation de près de 2 500 enfants en ayant financé la construction de six écoles de six salles de classe. 4 écoles primaires et deux écoles secondaires, à savoir les écoles primaires (EP) Mbapa, Yambenga, Yamaya et Yanzeka ainsi que les écoles secondaires Institut Bongolu et Institut Technique Agricole (ITA) Yandombo, ont été ainsi construite par PHC à Yaligimba.

L’ITA Yandombo du groupement Yaliambi est une excellente illustration de l’engagement de PHC à investir dans le capital humain. Il faut noter que l’ITA Yandombo faisait partie des infrastructures à construire en 2021 et ce choix a été fait par la communauté elle-même ; l’école a été remise officiellement aux autorités administratives de Yaliambi le 9 juillet 2022.

Dédiée à la formation agricole, l’ITA Yandombo compte 274 étudiants dont 185 garçons et 89 filles. L’établissement scolaire dispose de 6 salles de classe, d’un bureau, ainsi que de trois toilettes réservées aux filles, garçons et aux enseignants. Chaque salle de classe est équipée en bancs, on compte 20 bancs par classe.

Remise officielle de l’ITA Yandombo en présence du chef de groupement Yaliambi.

En finançant la construction de l’ITA Yandombo, PHC entend soutenir le secteur de l’éducation et ainsi assurer une meilleure formation agricole pour ses futurs potentiels employés. En témoigne Mr Ernest Likendiakumu Monzia, préfet des études de l’ITA Yandombo :

« Notre souhait est que cette école contribue véritablement à l’éducation de nos enfants et que les cours y soient dispensés dans de bonnes conditions. Nous remercions PHC et nous l’invitons à toujours continuer à assister l’école et à répondre à ses besoins dès qu’elles se présenteront ».

Pour Mr Albert Masimo, chef de groupement Yaliambi, l’ITA Yandombo construite par PHC est un héritage qu’il faudra à tout prix conserver :


« Cette nouvelle école est un héritage de PHC légué aux membres de la communauté. Nous allons veiller à ce qu’elle serve réellement à l’éducation de nos enfants. Nous sommes aux côtés de la société et nous promettons de l’accompagner dans toutes ses initiatives ».

Explorer en vidéo les écoles construites par PHC à Yaligimba.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top