PHC school in Lokutu

PHC invests in human capital by building schools in Lokutu

As part of the social clauses signed in 2018, PHC is committed to investing in human capital and improving educational conditions by building modern schools for the communities surrounding its sites. In a series of three blogs, we highlight PHC's investment in the education sector. In this first blog, we present one of the schools built by the company in Lokutu. You can also read about the schools built in Yaligimba and Boteka.

In Lokutu, where PHC has its largest oil palm cultivation site, the company financed the construction of four schools with six classes each, where more than 700 children are educated. The Lokutu site has three primary schools and one secondary school, namely: the primary schools Loeka, Etwe and Loeke as well as the secondary school Institut Technique Médical (ITM) Mosite.

The Loeka Primary School built by PHC is located in the village of Yalifombo, in the Yanongo Group. The establishment educates a total of 206 students, including 111 girls and 96 boys. The rooms are equipped with benches and blackboards, and the school also has toilets, thus providing learners with a healthy and safe learning environment.

Loeka Primary School in the village of Yalifombo.

Like all schools built by PHC in Lokutu, Loeka Primary School makes a real contribution to the education of children living in the communities where the company operates, as expressed by members of the community satisfied with the project:

“The school had no roof and no safe place to study. And now that a new building has been built, our children can now attend classes in a safe place, and thus receive a proper education. I am satisfied with this achievement”, says Mr. Dominique Ngazini, parent of a student.

“Previously, we didn't have benches for our students to sit on. There was also a lack of blackboards to allow teachers to give lessons in good conditions. With the construction of the new school, we benefit from the same quality of infrastructure as other schools in the country”, explains Mr. Albert Isomalambe, a teacher at Loeka Primary School.

“I am satisfied because the company has kept its commitments to the community. Thank you to PHC for building the Loeka school and allowing our children to study in a healthy environment,” says Mr. Izuikele, Yalifombo village chief.

Explore through this video the schools built by PHC in Lokutu.

Leave a Comment

Your email address Will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

Ecole PHC à Lokutu

PHC investit dans le capital humain en construisant des écoles à Lokutu

Dans le cadre des clauses sociales signées en 2018, PHC s’est engagée à investir dans le capital humain et à améliorer les conditions d’éducation en construisant des écoles modernes pour les communautés environnantes de ses sites. Dans une série de trois articles, nous allons mettre en avant l’investissement de PHC dans le secteur de l’éducation. Pour ce premier article, nous présenterons l’une des écoles construites par la société à Lokutu. Vous pouvez aussi lire nos articles sur les écoles construites à Yaligimba et à Boteka.

À Lokutu, où PHC possède le plus grand site d’exploitation de palmiers à huile, la société a financé la construction de 4 écoles de 6 classes où sont scolarisées plus de 700 enfants. Le site de Lokutu compte 3 établissements primaires et une école secondaire, à savoir : les écoles primaires (EP) Loeka, Etwe et Loeke ainsi que l’école secondaire ITM (Institut Technique Médical) Mosite.

L’EP Loeka construite par PHC est installée dans le village de Yalifombo, groupement Yanongo. L’établissement scolarise au total 206 étudiants, dont 111 filles et 96 garçons. Les salles sont équipées en bancs et en tableaux, et l’école dispose également de toilettes, offrant ainsi aux apprenants un environnement d’apprentissage sain et sûr.

Ecole primaire (EP) Loeka dans le village de Yalifombo.

À l’instar de toutes les écoles construites par PHC à Lokutu, l’école de Loeka apporte une véritable contribution à la scolarisation des enfants vivant dans les communautés où la société mène ses activités. En témoigne les membres de la communauté satisfaits de cette initiative :

« L’école n’avait pas de toit et un lieu sûr pour étudier. Et maintenant qu’un nouveau bâtiment a été construit, nos enfants peuvent désormais suivre les cours dans un endroit sûr, et ainsi recevoir une éducation appropriée. Je suis satisfait de cette réalisation », témoigne M. Dominique Ngazini, parent d’un élève.

« Auparavant, nous n’avions pas de bancs sur lesquels nos élèves pouvaient s’asseoir. Il y avait aussi un manque de tableaux pour permettre aux enseignants de dispenser des cours dans de bonnes conditions. Avec la construction de la nouvelle école, nous bénéficions de la même qualité d’infrastructures que d’autres établissements scolaires du pays », explique M. Albert Isomalambe, professeur à l’école primaire Loeka.

« Je suis satisfait parce que la société a tenu ses engagements envers la communauté. Merci à PHC d’avoir construit l’école Loeka et de permettre à nos enfants d’étudier dans un environnement sain », reconnaît M. Izuikele, chef du village Yalifombo.

Explorer en vidéo les écoles construites par PHC à Lokutu.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top