PHC supports primary education by building schools in Boteka

As part of the social clauses signed in 2018, PHC is committed to investing in human capital and improving educational conditions by building modern schools for the communities surrounding its sites. In this series of three blogs, we will highlight PHC's investment in the education sector ; this installment focuses on one of the schools built in Boteka. You can also read our previously published blogs on schools built in Lokutu and Yaligimba.

In the province of Equateur inBoteka,students now enjoy better school conditions. In fact, PHC has financed the construction of six primary schools with six classrooms each, which together provide the learning environments for more than 1,500 children. The Nkelengo, Impata, Beyoko, Bempumba, Egondjo and Ngomu schools are among the schools in Boteka that have been rebuilt with financial support from PHC.

The Bempumba Primary School of the Monkoso group perfectly illustrates the ways in which PHC concretizes its commitment to contribute to the education sector. Prior to its construction by PHC, the school had neither a building nor the appropriate equipment that would allow students to learn in a safe environment. The school now has a new building with full classrooms, each equipped with benches (126 total). The school also has toilets designated for the students, with specific bathrooms available for girls and boys, as well as for teachers. Bempumba Primary School educates a total of 353 students, including 171 girls and 182 boys.

For communities in the area, PHC's school reconstruction work demonstrates the extent to which the company is dedicated to respecting its commitments as made under the social clauses concluded signed in 2018.

“We are satisfied that PHC has taken into account our concerns, those of seeing the company contribute to the education of our children by building schools for the communities. This action deserves to be praised, we are very grateful”, declared Mr. Bomanga, a notable of the Bempumba village in Monkoso group.

"We were in a great difficulty and could not send our children to school. PHC put an end to our difficulties by offering the community a school with a building, appropriate equipment, and toilets. The study conditions at Bempumba Primary School are now much better than they were before the construction by the company", says Mr. Mokambi, a parent of a student at the school.

Some of the schools built by PHC in Boteka.

Leave a Comment

Your email address Will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

PHC soutient l’enseignement primaire en construisant des écoles à Boteka

Dans le cadre des clauses sociales signées en 2018, PHC s’est engagée à investir dans le capital humain et à améliorer les conditions d’éducation en construisant des écoles modernes pour les communautés environnantes de ses sites. Dans une série de trois articles, nous allons mettre en avant l’investissement de PHC dans le secteur de l’éducation. Pour ce troisième article, nous présenterons l’une des écoles construites par la société à Boteka. Vous pouvez aussi lire nos articles publiés précédemment sur les écoles construites à Lokutu et à Yaligimba.

À Boteka dans la province de l’Equateur, les élèves bénéficient désormais des meilleures conditions d’études. En effet, PHC y a financé la construction de six écoles primaires (EP) de six classes qui scolarisent plus de 1500 enfants. Les écoles Nkelengo, Impata, Beyoko, Bempumba, Egondjo, Ngomu, sont parmi les établissements scolaires de Boteka ayant bénéficié du soutien financier de PHC pour leurs constructions.

L’EP Bempumba du groupement Monkoso est l’une des écoles à travers laquelle PHC concrétise son engagement à contribuer au secteur de l’éducation. Avant sa construction par PHC, l’école ne disposait, ni de bâtiment, ni encore des équipements adaptés pouvant permettre aux étudiants de suivre les cours dans un environnement sûr. L’établissement scolaire a, à présent, un nouveau bâtiment avec des salles équipées en bancs. On compte 126 bancs pour toutes les classes, ainsi que des toilettes réservées aux étudiants (filles et garçons) et aux enseignants. L’EP Bempumba scolarise au total 353 élèves dont 171 filles et 182 garçons.

Pour les communautés, la construction des écoles de PHC démontre à quel point la société tient à respecter ses engagements pris dans le cadre des clauses sociales conclues en 2018.

« Nous sommes satisfaits par ce que PHC a pris en compte nos préoccupations, celles de voir la société contribuer à l’éducation de nos enfants en construisant des écoles pour les communautés. Cette action mérite d’être louée, nous en sommes très reconnaissants », a déclaré Monsieur Bomanga, notable du village Bempumba groupement Monkoso.

« Nous étions dans un calvaire et ne savions pas comment scolariser nos enfants, PHC a mis fin à nos difficultés en offrant à la communauté une école avec un bâtiment, des équipements adaptés, des toilettes. Les conditions d’études à l’EP Bempumba sont à présent bien meilleures qu’avant la construction par la société », témoigne pour sa part Monsieur Mokambi, parent d’un élève à Bempumba

Explorer en image les écoles construites par PHC à Boteka.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top