Brilliant success of the DRC in London: Plantations et Huileries du Congo (PHC) Ex-PLZ featured at the 10th edition of “Africa Debate 2024”

London, Guildhall – The 10th edition of the Africa Debate, organized by Invest Africa Ltd, proved to be a significant event for the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) in general and society Plantations et Huileries du Congo (PHC) in particular.

Under the leadership of the majority shareholder, Mr. Adewale Adeosun, founder of Kuramo Capital Management and the Managing Director, Monique Gieskes, PHC took the opportunity offered by this international platform to talk about its performance as well as its projects to to attract future investments in the DRC.

Message brought to this 10th edition of the Africa Debate

1. Demonstrate that Africa in general, and the DRC in particular, is not only a continent or country of challenges, but also fertile ground for bold and promising initiatives. PHC illustrated, through his presentation, that the DRC is full of opportunities for those ready to invest in sustainable and high-impact projects.

2. Present your case as a success story in the DRC, sharing the inspiring story of its rebirth. PHC, a century-old company located in the heart of the Democratic Republic of Congo, has overcome near bankruptcy to become a thriving and sustainable business, thanks to Congolese leadership and a vision centered on shared prosperity and sustainability.

With a focus on sustainability, shared prosperity and innovation, PHC invites investors from around the world to join this promising adventure and contribute to the creation of lasting prosperity in the DRC. This message caused a sensation among investors present at the conference, who were impressed by the presentation of PHC, an example of investment success in the DRC, and which gives a positive image, capable of attracting investments to the country.

The Congolese of the diaspora, coming from Belgium, France and Great Britain, having learned of PHC's participation via media trailers and social networks, mobilized to encourage the leaders of PHC as well as the shareholders present in London. This is in recognition of their dedication and their positive impact on more than 50 000 Congolese households in rural areas, by offering them employment and contributing to the improvement of their living conditions through the establishment of infrastructure. school and health facilities, drinking water drilling, as well as support for the financial empowerment of communities around PHC's areas of operation in Yaligimba in the province of Mongala, in Lokutu in Tshopo, and in Boteka in Ecuador.

The founder of the Kuramo Capital Management investment fund, Mr. Wallé Adéosun, present at the event, was deeply touched by this act of encouragement, which further reassured him about the success of the win-win investment approach. in the DRC, while positively impacting Congolese communities.

Strategic Meetings

During these events, PHC had the opportunity to meet Dr. Akinwumi Adesina, President of the African Development Bank (AfDB). This meeting was crucial for discussing the prospects for financing and supporting the development of agricultural infrastructure in the DRC. PHC also engaged in discussions with representatives of the financial institutions present, exploring immediate and future investment opportunities. These exchanges aim to strengthen PHC production capacities and support innovative projects such as a palm oil refinery and renewable energy production facilities.

PHC's participation in this prestigious event was marked by African entrepreneurs like actor Idris Elba. This meeting, on the sidelines of the debates, made it possible to discuss investment and collaboration opportunities in Africa, a continent rich in potential, but often underestimated.

Why PHC chose to participate in the 10th edition of the Africa Debate

PHC's presence at the Africa Debate demonstrates its commitment to playing a key role in the economic transformation of the DRC. With ambitious plans and a clear vision, PHC continues to grow and prosper, while bringing tangible benefits to local communities and contributing to environmental conservation.

Also, for PHC, participating in the Africa Debate was a major strategic opportunity. This event brings together global leaders, investors and policy makers, providing an ideal platform to showcase investment opportunities in the DRC based on the PHC success story in order to attract additional investment. By sharing its story of transformation and lasting success, PHC hopes to inspire other companies to invest in Africa and contribute to its economic development.

With an average growth of 20% per year and ambitious projects underway, PHC is well positioned to continue to play a leading role in the palm oil sector in Africa. Through strategic partnerships and a commitment to sustainability, PHC is poised to write the next chapter in its success story.

In conclusion, PHC's participation in the 10th edition of the Africa Debate not only strengthened its international visibility but also consolidated strategic partnerships and generated interest in new investments to support its continued growth and initiatives. sustainable in the DRC.

About PHC

The PHC company is a private limited company based in Kinshasa, DRC. Created in 1911, it operates in the provinces of Équateur, Mongala and Tshopo. It is the largest producer of crude palm oil and crude palm kernel oil in the DRC. The company's vision is to "create shared prosperity through agribusiness" and its mission is to become the global leader in agribusiness with sustainable practices that generate positive impact on communities and the environment. PHC is also the largest private sector employer in the DRC, with 10 000 contracted employees. Committed to improving the living conditions of local populations, PHC operates the largest private hospital system in the DRC, with four reference hospitals, 3 health centers and 16 dispensaries offering health services to its employees as well as to around 150 000 people. PHC provides access to drinking water to communities through the installation and maintenance of 71 boreholes. The company has rehabilitated 24 schools, providing more than 7 000 students with a conducive environment for education. 

About the Africa Debate

Africa Debate is the leading Africa-focused investment forum. The tenth edition taking place in London focused on Africa's role in a changing world order, with speakers discussing and debating the continent's business and investment landscape, as well as its leadership position on the international scene. It is organized by Invest Africa with the support of financial partners. Invest Africa is a leading platform dedicated to business and investments. With over sixty years of experience in Africa, it offers a network, unique information and exposure to business opportunities. Global multinational with over 400 member companies, including multinationals, private equity firms, institutional investors, development finance institutions, professional services organizations, government agencies and entrepreneurs.

Plantations et Huileries du Congo

Leave a Comment

Your email address Will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

Succès éclatant de la RDC à Londres : Plantations et Huileries du Congo (PHC) Ex-PLZ en vedette à la 10e édition de « l’Africa Debate 2024 »

Londres, Guildhall – La 10ᵉ édition de l’Africa Debate, organisée par Invest Africa Ltd, s’est révélée être un événement marquant pour la République Démocratique du Congo (RDC) en général et la société Plantations et Huileries du Congo (PHC) en particulier.

Sous la direction de l’actionnaire majoritaire, M. Adewale Adeosun, fondateur de Kuramo Capital Management et du Directeur Général, Monique Gieskes, PHC a saisi l’opportunité qu’offre cette plateforme internationale pour parler de ses performances ainsi que de ses projets afin d’attirer des investissements futurs en RDC.

Message porté à cette 10ᵉ édition de l’Africa Debate

1. Démontrer que l’Afrique en général, et la RDC en particulier, n’est pas seulement un continent ou pays de défis, mais aussi un terreau fertile pour des initiatives audacieuses et porteuses d’avenir. PHC a illustré, à travers son exposé, que la RDC regorge d’opportunités pour ceux prêts à investir dans des projets durables et à fort impact.

2. Présenter son cas comme une histoire de succès en RDC, en partageant l’histoire inspirante de sa renaissance. PHC, une entreprise centenaire située au cœur de la République Démocratique du Congo, a surmonté une situation proche de la faillite pour devenir une entreprise prospère et durable, grâce à un leadership congolais et une vision centrée sur la prospérité partagée et la durabilité.

En mettant l’accent sur la durabilité, la prospérité partagée et l’innovation, PHC invite les investisseurs du monde entier à se joindre à cette aventure prometteuse et à contribuer à la création d’une prospérité durable en RDC. Ce message a fait sensation auprès des investisseurs présents à la conférence, qui ont été impressionnés par la présentation de PHC, exemple de succès d’investissement en RDC, et qui donne une image positive, capable d’attirer des investissements dans le pays.

Les Congolais de la diaspora, venant de Belgique, de France et de Grande-Bretagne, ayant appris la participation de PHC via les bandes-annonces des médias et des réseaux sociaux, se sont mobilisés pour encourager les dirigeants de PHC ainsi que les actionnaires présents à Londres. Ceci en reconnaissance de leur dévouement et de leur impact positif sur plus de 50 000 ménages congolais en milieu rural, en leur offrant de l’emploi et en contribuant à l’amélioration de leurs conditions de vie à travers la mise en place d’infrastructures scolaires et sanitaires, de forages d’eau potable, ainsi qu’un accompagnement en vue de l’autonomisation financière des communautés autour des zones d’opérations de PHC à Yaligimba dans la province de la Mongala, à Lokutu dans la Tshopo, et à Boteka dans l’Équateur.

Le fondateur du fonds d’investissement Kuramo Capital Management, Monsieur Wallé Adéosun, présent à l’événement, a été profondément touché par cet acte d’encouragement, ce qui l’a rassuré davantage sur la réussite de l’approche investissement gagnant-gagnant en RDC, tout en impactant positivement les communautés congolaises.

Rencontres Stratégiques

Au cours de ces évènements, PHC a eu l’occasion de rencontrer le Dr. Akinwumi Adesina, président de la Banque Africaine de Développement (BAD). Cette rencontre a été cruciale pour discuter des perspectives de financement et de soutien au développement des infrastructures agricoles en RDC. PHC a également engagé des discussions avec des représentants des institutions financières présentes, explorant des opportunités d’investissements immédiats et futurs. Ces échanges visent à renforcer les capacités de production de PHC et à soutenir des projets innovants tels qu’une raffinerie d’huile de palme et des installations de production d’énergie renouvelable.

La participation de PHC à cet événement prestigieux a été marquée des entrepreneurs africains à l’instar de l’acteur Idris Elba. Cette rencontre, en marge des débats, a permis de discuter des opportunités d’investissement et de collaboration en Afrique, un continent riche en potentialités, mais souvent sous-estimé.

Pourquoi PHC a choisi de participer à la 10ᵉ édition de l’Africa Debate

La présence de PHC à l’Africa Debate témoigne de son engagement à jouer un rôle clé dans la transformation économique de la RDC. Avec des projets ambitieux et une vision claire, PHC continue de croître et de prospérer, tout en apportant des bénéfices tangibles aux communautés locales et en contribuant à la conservation de l’environnement.

Aussi, pour PHC, participer à l’Africa Debate était une opportunité stratégique majeure. Cet événement réunit des leaders mondiaux, des investisseurs et des décideurs politiques, offrant une plateforme idéale pour présenter les opportunités d’investissements en RDC en se basant du cas de succès de PHC afin d’attirer des investissements supplémentaires. En partageant son histoire de transformation et de succès durable, PHC espère inspirer d’autres entreprises à investir en Afrique et à contribuer à son développement économique.

Avec une croissance moyenne de 20 % par an et des projets ambitieux en cours, PHC est bien positionnée pour continuer à jouer un rôle de leader dans le secteur de l’huile de palme en Afrique. Grâce à des partenariats stratégiques et à un engagement envers la durabilité, PHC est prête à écrire le prochain chapitre de son histoire de succès.

En conclusion, la participation de PHC à la 10ᵉ édition de l’Africa Debate a non seulement permis de renforcer sa visibilité internationale mais aussi de consolider des partenariats stratégiques et de susciter de l’intéressement de nouveaux investissements pour soutenir sa croissance continue et ses initiatives durables en RDC.

À propos de PHC

La société PHC est une société anonyme privée basée à Kinshasa, en RDC. Créée en 1911, elle a ses activités dans les provinces de l’Équateur, de la Mongala et de la Tshopo. Elle est la plus grande productrice d’huile de palme brute et d’huile de palmiste brute en RDC. La vision de l’entreprise est de « créer une prospérité partagée grâce à l’agrobusiness » et sa mission est de devenir le leader mondial de l’agro-industrie avec des pratiques durables qui génèrent un impact positif sur les communautés et sur l’environnement. PHC est également le plus grand employeur du secteur privé en RDC, avec 10 000 employés sous contrat.  Engagée dans l’amélioration des conditions de vie des populations locales, la société PHC opère le plus grand système hospitalier privé en RDC, avec quatre hôpitaux de référence, 3 centres de santé et 16 dispensaires offrant des services de santé à ses employés ainsi qu’à environ 150 000 personnes. PHC disponibilise l’accès à l’eau potable aux communautés à travers la mise en place et entretient de 71 forages. La société a réhabilité 24 écoles, offrant ainsi à plus de 7 000 élèves un environnement propice à l’éducation. 

À propos de l’Africa Debate

Africa Debate est le principal forum d’investissement axé sur l’Afrique. La dixième édition ayant eu lieu à Londres s’est concentrée sur le rôle de l’Afrique dans un ordre mondial en évolution, avec des intervenants qui discuteront et débattront du paysage commercial et des investissements du continent, ainsi que de sa position de leadership sur la scène internationale. Elle est organisée par Invest Africa avec l’appui des partenaires financiers. Invest africa est une plateforme de premier plan dédiée aux affaires et aux investissements. Forts de plus de soixante ans d’expérience en Afrique, elle offre un réseau, des informations uniques et une exposition aux opportunités d’affaires. Multinational mondiale avec plus de 400 entreprises membres, comprenant des multinationales, des sociétés de capital-investissement, des investisseurs institutionnels, des institutions de financement du développement, des organisations de services professionnels, des organismes gouvernementaux et des entrepreneurs.

Plantations et Huileries du Congo

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top