Creating shared prosperity through agribusiness

In February 2021, Plantations et Huileries du Congo welcomed a new management, Congolese, at the head of the company. This transition allowed PHC staff to engage in a reflection on the company's 100-year history and set a vision for the next 100 years ahead.

PHC is an important player in the economy of the Democratic Republic of Congo; As the national producer of industrial palm oil, PHC's operations serve to provide the country with a staple product that is not only essential to local diets, but also generates over 6 jobs in some of the most remote regions. most remote parts of the country.

When PHC's new leadership was put in place in February 2021, one of its priorities was to define a vision that took into account the major scope of PHC's activities. At a workshop in April 2021, PHC staff set about this task, starting with identifying the shared values ​​that would shape the transformation of the business under new leadership. Through group exercises and discussions, PHC staff agreed on a set of four shared values ​​to inform the core of PHC's identity: Integrity, Teamwork, Diversity, and Respect.

Based on these values, PHC staff worked together to determine the legacy that this new era in PHC history would leave behind. Informed by the company's new values, as well as the desire to become a global leader in sustainable agribusiness, PHC staff and company shareholders have crafted the new vision: to create shared prosperity through agribusiness.

At PHC, shared prosperity means that the success of the company is inextricably linked to the success of the communities and the environment in the regions where PHC operates. As such, PHC's new leadership is investing more than ever in new projects and activities to leverage PHC's role as an agribusiness leader for the shared prosperity of all.

Leave a Comment

Your email address Will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

Créer une prospérité partagée grâce à l’agrobusiness

En février 2021, Plantations et Huileries du Congo a accueilli une nouvelle direction, congolaise, à la tête de la société. Cette transition a permis au personnel de PHC de s’engager dans une réflexion sur les 100 ans d’histoire de la société et de définir une vision pour les 100 prochaines années à venir.

PHC est un acteur important de l’économie de la République démocratique du Congo ; en tant que producteur national d’huile de palme industrielle, les activités de PHC servent à fournir au pays un produit de première nécessité qui est non seulement essentiel aux régimes alimentaires locaux, mais qui génère également plus de 6 500 emplois dans certaines des régions les plus reculées du pays.

Lorsque la nouvelle direction de PHC a été mise en place en février 2021, l’une des priorités de cette dernière a été de définir une vision qui tenait compte de la portée majeure des activités de PHC. Lors d’un atelier en avril 2021, le personnel de PHC s’est attelé à cette tâche, en commençant par l’identification des valeurs partagées dans lesquelles s’inscrirait la transformation de l’entreprise sous la nouvelle direction. Par le biais d’exercices de groupe et de discussions, le personnel de PHC s’est mis d’accord sur un ensemble de quatre valeurs partagées pour informer la fibre de l’identité de PHC :  Intégrité, Travail d’équipe, Diversité, et Respect.

En s’appuyant sur ces valeurs, le personnel de PHC a travaillé ensemble pour déterminer l’héritage que cette nouvelle ère de l’histoire des PHC laisserait derrière elle. Informés par les nouvelles valeurs de l’entreprise, ainsi que par le désir de devenir un leader mondial de l’agrobusiness durable, le personnel de PHC et les actionnaires de la société ont élaboré la nouvelle vision : créer une prospérité partagée grâce à l’agrobusiness.

Chez PHC, la prospérité partagée signifie que le succès de la société est inextricablement lié au succès des communautés et de l’environnement dans les régions où PHC mène ses activités. À ce titre, la nouvelle direction de PHC investit plus que jamais dans de nouveaux projets et activités afin de tirer parti du rôle de PHC en tant que leader de l’agrobusiness pour la prospérité partagée de tous.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top