admin

PHC deplores the uncivil acts which led to the burning of a market in Lokutu following an inter-community dispute

On the afternoon of January 31, 2023, a group of youths from Lokutu broke the gate of the private PHC wharf and threw it into the river. Following this action, young people from Bandu, a neighboring community, traveled to Lokutu. When they arrived, they took over the portal of the waters of the river where...

PHC deplores the uncivil acts which led to the burning of a market in Lokutu following an inter-community dispute Read More »

Mediation between PHC and communities: The ICM delegation met with stakeholders in Boteka

A delegation from the Independent Complaints Mechanism (ICM), a joint initiative of the European development banks DEG, FMO and PROPARCO, visited Boteka, the site of Plantations et Huileries du Congo, PHC in acronym, in the province of Equateur, from November 26 to December 3, 2022, to prepare the mediation between the Plantations and …

Mediation between PHC and communities: The ICM delegation met with stakeholders in Boteka Read More »

"It is the well-being of my family that is taken into account by the company": the transport allowances granted by the PHC improve the living conditions of the employees

On May 24, 2022, the General Directorate of PHC introduced for the very first time a transport allowance for plantation workers, thus facilitating their travel to their place of work. All companies in the DRC are legally required to provide transport allowances to their employees, with the exception…

"It is the well-being of my family that is taken into account by the company": the transport allowances granted by the PHC improve the living conditions of the employees Read More »

PHC once again condemns the dissemination of false information and inflammatory statements published on farmlandgrab.org

Done in Kinshasa, 22/11/2022 An article published on the farmlandgrab.org website (author: Jean-François Mombia Atuku, President of the NGO RIAO), on November 10, 2022, falsely reports recent police and conducted in Boteka and Lokutu, Democratic Republic of Congo, as ordered by their respective provincial governments. In Boteka, insecurity...

PHC once again condemns the dissemination of false information and inflammatory statements published on farmlandgrab.org Read More »

Plantations et Huileries du Congo: Straight KKM2 has been officially admitted into PHC’s statutes as the company’s new majority shareholder

Done in Kinshasa, 16/11/2022 When convening the Extraordinary General Meeting of Plantations et Huileries du Congo, PHC in acronym, on Tuesday November 15, the company Straight KKM2 was officially introduced in the statutes of PHC as the new majority shareholder of the company. With the update of the Articles of Association, the current shareholding …

Plantations et Huileries du Congo: Straight KKM2 has been officially admitted into PHC’s statutes as the company’s new majority shareholder Read More »

PHC supports agricultural producers by distributing crop seeds in Lokutu

On October 10, 2022, PHC distributed vegetable crop seeds to agricultural producer organizations (OPAs) in the Yambienene village on the Lokutu site. The seeds distributed to agricultural producers in the Yambienene village contribute to the development of market gardening activities as defined in the Community Development Program (CDP) of PHC. …

PHC supports agricultural producers by distributing crop seeds in Lokutu Read More »

"Our children can now study in a safe environment": PHC rebuilt an elementary school in Yambenga at the Yaligimba site

As part of the social clauses signed with the communities in 2018, PHC proceeded on October 17, 2022 to the inauguration of the Yambenga primary school on the Yaligimba site. In Yambenga, schooling for children was insecure. The old school building, in a state of disrepair, made it difficult for students to learn. The …

"Our children can now study in a safe environment": PHC rebuilt an elementary school in Yambenga at the Yaligimba site Read More »

The national police dismantle a vast network of organized criminals in Lokutu

Kinshasa, 28.10.2022. On October 25, the national police carried out an operation to dismantle a large organized network of criminals operating from the village of Yakote in the Yahuma Territory. This action is part of the direct orders of the Governor of the province of Tshopo to restore the rule of law in …

The national police dismantle a vast network of organized criminals in Lokutu Read More »

A New Health Center in Lokutu Improves Health Care Access for Communities

PHC proceeded on September 30 to the inauguration of a medical center in Ndongo village in Yahuma territory on the Lokutu site. The facility built by PHC will provide 300 people with access to health care. Before the construction project, the entire population of the village of Ndongo depended solely on a small settlement …

A New Health Center in Lokutu Improves Health Care Access for Communities Read More »

PHC engages in dialogue with community leaders in the Basoko territory at the Lokutu site

Kinshasa, 13/10/2022. The Plantations et Huileries du Congo, PHC, in acronym, organized a dialogue with the community leaders of the territory of Basoko to discuss and clarify certain recent changes in the internal management of the company, as well as being attentive to concerns as well as suggestions concerning the implementation of projects...

PHC engages in dialogue with community leaders in the Basoko territory at the Lokutu site Read More »

Scroll to Top

admin

« C’est le bien-être de ma famille qui est pris en compte par la société » : les indemnités de transport accordées par les PHC améliorent les conditions de vie des employés

Le 24 mai 2022, la Direction Générale des PHC a mis en place pour la toute première fois une indemnité de transport pour les travailleurs des plantations, facilitant ainsi leur déplacement vers leur lieu de travail. Toutes les entreprises en RDC sont légalement tenues de fournir des indemnités de transport à leurs employés, à l’exception …

« C’est le bien-être de ma famille qui est pris en compte par la société » : les indemnités de transport accordées par les PHC améliorent les conditions de vie des employés Read More »

Les PHC condamnent à nouveau la diffusion de fausses informations et de déclarations incendiaires publiées sur farmlandgrab.org

Fait à Kinshasa, le 22/11/2022 Un article publié sur le site farmlandgrab.org (auteur : Jean-François Mombia Atuku, Président de l’ONG RIAO), le 10 novembre 2022, rapporte de manière mensongère les récentes activités policières et militaires menées à Boteka et Lokutu, en République démocratique du Congo, telles qu’ordonnées par leurs gouvernements provinciaux respectifs. À Boteka, l’insécurité …

Les PHC condamnent à nouveau la diffusion de fausses informations et de déclarations incendiaires publiées sur farmlandgrab.org Read More »

Plantations et Huileries du Congo : la société Straight KKM2 a été officiellement introduite dans les Statuts des PHC en tant que nouvel actionnaire majoritaire

Fait à Kinshasa, le 16/11/2022 Lors de la convocation de l’Assemblée Générale Extraordinaire des Plantations et Huileries du Congo, PHC en sigle, le mardi 15 novembre, la société Straight KKM2 a été officiellement introduite dans les statuts des PHC comme nouvel actionnaire majoritaire de la société. Avec la mise à jour des Statuts, l’actionnariat actuel …

Plantations et Huileries du Congo : la société Straight KKM2 a été officiellement introduite dans les Statuts des PHC en tant que nouvel actionnaire majoritaire Read More »

PHC soutient les producteurs agricoles en distribuant des semences à Lokutu

PHC a procédé le 10 octobre 2022 à la distribution des semences des cultures maraîchères aux organisations des producteurs agricoles (OPAs) dans le village Yambienene sur le site de Lokutu. Les semences distribuées aux producteurs agricoles du village Yambienene contribue au développement des activités maraichères telles que définis dans le Programme de Développement Communautaire (PDC) de PHC. …

PHC soutient les producteurs agricoles en distribuant des semences à Lokutu Read More »

« Nos enfants peuvent à présent étudier dans un environnement sécurisé » : PHC a reconstruit une école primaire à Yambenga sur le site de Yaligimba

Dans le cadre des clauses sociales signées avec les communautés en 2018, PHC a procédé le 17 octobre 2022 à l’inauguration de l’école primaire Yambenga sur le site de Yaligimba. À Yambenga, la scolarisation des enfants était peu sûre. L’ancien bâtiment de l’école, dans un état de délabrement avancé, rendait l’apprentissage des élèves difficile. Le …

« Nos enfants peuvent à présent étudier dans un environnement sécurisé » : PHC a reconstruit une école primaire à Yambenga sur le site de Yaligimba Read More »

La police nationale démantèle un vaste réseau de criminels organisés à Lokutu

Kinshasa, 28.10.2022. Le 25 octobre, la police nationale a mené une opération de démantèlement d’un vaste réseau organisé de criminels opérant à partir du village de Yakote dans le Territoire de Yahuma. Cette action s’inscrit dans le cadre des ordres directs du Gouverneur de la province de la Tshopo de rétablir l’état de droit dans …

La police nationale démantèle un vaste réseau de criminels organisés à Lokutu Read More »

PHC construit un centre médical à Lokutu afin de faciliter l’accès aux soins de santé pour les membres des communautés locales

PHC a procédé le 30 septembre à l’inauguration d’un centre médical au village Ndongo dans le territoire de Yahuma sur le site de Lokutu. L’établissement construit par PHC permettra à 300 personnes d’avoir accès aux soins de santé. Avant le projet de construction, toute la population du village de Ndongo dépendait uniquement d’un petit établissement …

PHC construit un centre médical à Lokutu afin de faciliter l’accès aux soins de santé pour les membres des communautés locales Read More »

PHC engage un dialogue avec les leaders communautaires du territoire de Basoko sur le site de Lokutu

Kinshasa, 13/10/2022. Les Plantations et Huileries du Congo, PHC, en sigle, ont organisé un dialogue avec les leaders communautaires du territoire de Basoko pour échanger et éclaircir sur certains changements récents dans la gestion interne de la société, ainsi qu’être à l’écoute des préoccupations ainsi que des suggestions concernant la mise en œuvre des projets …

PHC engage un dialogue avec les leaders communautaires du territoire de Basoko sur le site de Lokutu Read More »

PHC contribue au rêve des jeunes footballeurs congolais avec des équipements sportifs

Les jeunes de Yalifombo dans le groupement Yanongo à Lokutu peuvent désormais vivre leur passion de football grâce aux équipements sportifs distribués par PHC. Débordant de passion pour le sport, les jeunes de Yalifombo avaient tous les atouts pour développer le football dans leur communauté. Ils leur manquaient cependant les équipements, notamment des ballons et …

PHC contribue au rêve des jeunes footballeurs congolais avec des équipements sportifs Read More »

Scroll to Top